The Banjo Picker's Fakebook

The Banjo Picker's Fakebook

Printed Music - 1985
Rate this:
(Music Sales America). The ultimate source book for the traditional banjo player. Contains over 230 jigs, reels, rags, hornpipes and breakdowns from all the major traditional instrumental styles. Spiral bound. Contents include: Arkansas Traveler * Bill Cheatham * Bugle Call Rag * Come Dance and Sing * Cotton Eyed Joe * Flowers of Edinburgh * John Hardy * Keep the Ark a Movin' * Liberty * Molly Put the Kettle On * Morning Dew * Old Joe Clark * Paddy Won't You Drink Some Cider * Run Johnny Run * Sailor's Hornpipe * Sally Goodin * Sittin' on Top of the World * Too Young to Marry * Walkin' in the Parlor * and many more.
Publisher: New York : Oak Publications, [1985]
Copyright Date: ©1985
ISBN: 9780825602719
Characteristics: 1 score (216 pages) ; 31 cm
Additional Contributors: Brody, David


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at DPL

To Top