The Chris Farley Show

The Chris Farley Show

A Biography in Three Acts

Book - 2008
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
A biography of the Saturday Night Live star as told by his friends and family, The Chris Farley Show is an evocative and harrowing portrait of a family trapped by addiction and a gifted man torn apart by his demons. Two 16-page color inserts.
Publisher: New York : Viking, 2008
ISBN: 9780670019236
0670019232
9780143115564
Characteristics: xiii, 348 p. : ill. ; 24 cm
Additional Contributors: Colby, Tanner

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

LPL_KimberlyL Oct 08, 2015

A laugh-out-loud biography of the late Chris Farley that is both touching and brutally honest. An oral account of the comedian's life, it is told through quotes of the people who knew him at his best and at his worst. It details his childhood, his career in comedy, and the addiction to drugs and alcohol that would ultimately be his undoing. It's perfect for fans of Matt Foley, those interested in SNL stars, or just anyone curious about the dark side of comedy. Love, love, loved it!

k
kindrabirss
Nov 25, 2014

At first I didn't care for the format of the book. It's written with little blurbs by family and friends, that strung together, make a complete picture and takes you through the life of Chris Farley. About a third of the way through, I really started to enjoy it; I think because Chris Farley was such a magnetic person, even the stories of him sucked me in and I wanted to know more. It was so sad to learn of his severe addictions, and how hard he tried to beat his demons.

c
Cmw8319
Apr 06, 2014

Enjoyable book. Some funny and of course sad stories told by family, friends and co-workers.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at DPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top