Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman

Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman

Twenty-four Stories

eBook - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:

The twenty-four stories that make up Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman generously express the incomparable Haruki Murakami's mastery of the form.

Here are animated crows, a criminal monkey, and an ice man, as well as the dreams that shape us and the things we might wish for. From the surreal to the mundane, these stories exhibit Murakami's ability to transform the full range of human experience in ways that are instructive, surprising, and entertaining.

Publisher: New York : Vintage International, 2007
Edition: First Vintage international edition
ISBN: 9780307387622
Characteristics: xv, 362 pages ; 21 cm
text file
Additional Contributors: Gabriel, Philip 1953-
Rubin, Jay 1941-


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Sep 12, 2006

I think this is supposed to be Blind Willow not Window...


Add a Quote
Laura_X Feb 22, 2019

ice contains no future , just the past, sealed away. As if they're alive, everything in the world is sealed up inside, clear and distinct. Ice can preserve all kinds of things that way- cleanly, clearly. That's the essence of ice, the role it plays.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at DPL

To Top