Unabrow

Unabrow

Misadventures of A Late Bloomer

Book - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
4
"Una LaMarche has written a hilarious take on coming of age by doling out all the advice she wishes her own mother had given her about everything, from how to take care of her unibrow to how to avoid the most common faux pas in the Facebook age"--Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York, New York : Plume, 2015
ISBN: 9780142181447
0142181447
Characteristics: xv, 249 pages : illustrations ; 21 cm
Alternative Title: Misadventures of a late bloomer

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

multcolib_darceem Oct 02, 2015

Tina, Lena, Una! Una LaMarche's self-deprecating humor fits right in with other funny feminist authors. A quick and often hilarious read that will appeal to 30-something-ish new mothers in particular (says this 40-something, still sort of newish mother).

Cynthia_N Sep 17, 2015

Yes the eyebrow is real! LaMarche is hilarious!

v
vv9
Aug 08, 2015

I laughed out loud a few times with Una LaMarche. Compared to some of the foul-mouthed female comedy writers putting out books, this is pretty wholesome, self-deprecating humor.
What a great cover photo! And what great parenting she must have received to emerge from that unibrow with a strong sense of self.
The writer is smart and clever, and the book moves quickly.

LPL_PolliK Apr 20, 2015

This book had me laughing so hard that my family had to come in and check to make sure I was okay. Fans of Tina Fey, Caitlin Moran and Amy Poehler, check this one out!

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at DPL.

Try searching for Unabrow to see if DPL owns related versions of the work.


  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top