Pod Vs. Pod

Pod Vs. Pod

eBook - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it's green . . . it's blobby . . . it's gross . . . it's SQUISH(!), a comic-book-loving amoeba whose adventures are perfect for fans of Captain Underpants.Uh-oh! Squish's friend Pod just hasn't been himself lately. One minute he's happy-dancing; the next he's sobbing in his soup. What's going on? (Hint: "mitosis" is the process that splits single-celled organisms. That's right, splits.) It is truly pod vs. pod--and may the best pod, umm, win?BONUS: Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! SHAZAM!Praise for Squish:"Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does."--Kirkus Reviews, Starred"An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy."--The New York Times"Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining."--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
Publisher: New York : Random House Books for Young Readers, 2016
ISBN: 9780307983107
Characteristics: data file
1 online resource
Additional Contributors: Holm, Matthew - Author


From the critics

Community Activity


Add Age Suitability

Jul 10, 2017

violet_parrot_128 thinks this title is suitable for All Ages


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings


Find it at DPL

To Top