Pod Vs. Pod

Pod Vs. Pod

eBook - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it's green . . . it's blobby . . . it's gross . . . it's SQUISH(!), a comic-book-loving amoeba whose adventures are perfect for fans of Captain Underpants.Uh-oh! Squish's friend Pod just hasn't been himself lately. One minute he's happy-dancing; the next he's sobbing in his soup. What's going on? (Hint: "mitosis" is the process that splits single-celled organisms. That's right, splits.) It is truly pod vs. pod--and may the best pod, umm, win?BONUS: Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters and to get instructions for a SENSATIONAL science experiment you can do at home! SHAZAM!Praise for Squish:"Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does."--Kirkus Reviews, Starred"An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy."--The New York Times"Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining."--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
Publisher: New York : Random House Books for Young Readers, 2016
ISBN: 9780307983107
Characteristics: data file
1 online resource
Additional Contributors: Holm, Matthew - Author

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Age

Add Age Suitability

v
violet_parrot_128
Jul 10, 2017

violet_parrot_128 thinks this title is suitable for All Ages

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at DPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top