More Adventures of the Great Brain

More Adventures of the Great Brain

eBook - 2004
Average Rating:
2
1
Rate this:
This second book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Has Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, given up his con-artist ways for a bicycle? Not for long. Soon the Great Brain is back to his old tricks, swindling and trading, and even convincing the whole town there's a prehistoric monster on the loose. But when someone robs the bank, even the police are stumped. Can the Great Brain solve the crime and put the crooks behind bars?


From the Trade Paperback edition.
Publisher: New York : Puffin Books, 2004
ISBN: 9780425289983
Characteristics: data file
1 online resource (142 pages) : illustrations
Additional Contributors: Mayer, Mercer 1943-
Alternative Title: Great Brain

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

k
kkirkp
Aug 27, 2016

Great story, love this series. We are on the second one and the kids love it.....

It truly is a timeless classic.

7
7vic
Dec 18, 2013

aaaaaaaaawwwwweeeeeeeeessssssssssooooooooommmmmmmeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am reading it

Age

Add Age Suitability

n
NavyaChanda
Dec 29, 2016

NavyaChanda thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 5 and 12

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at DPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top