The Fifth Season

The Fifth Season

Every Age Must Come to An End

Downloadable Audiobook - 2015
Rate this:
THIS IS THE WAY THE WORLD ENDS. FOR THE LAST TIME. A season of endings has begun. It starts with the great red rift across the heart of the world's sole continent, spewing ash that blots out the sun. It starts with death, with a murdered son and a missing daughter. It starts with betrayal, and long dormant wounds rising up to fester. This is the Stillness, a land long familiar with catastrophe, where the power of the earth is wielded as a weapon. And where there is no mercy. A new fantasy trilogy by Hugo, Nebula & World Fantasy Award nominated author N.K. Jemisin. For more from N. K. Jemisin, check out: The Inheritance Trilogy, The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, The Broken Kingdoms, The Kingdom of Gods, The Inheritance Trilogy (omnibus edition), Shades in Shadow: An Inheritance Triptych (e-only short fiction), The Awakened Kingdom (e-only novella), Dreamblood Duology, The Killing Moon, The Shadowed Sun.
Publisher: New York : Hachette Audio, 2015
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9781478956167
Characteristics: audio file
1 online resource (1 sound file (15 hr., 18 min., 22 sec.)) : digital


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at DPL

To Top