The Painted Queen

The Painted Queen

Large Print - 2017
Average Rating:
4
Rate this:
"Egypt, 1912. Amelia Peabody and her dashing archeologist husband, Radcliffe Emerson, are once again in danger as they search for a priceless, stolen bust of legendary Queen Nefertiti and Amelia finds herself the target of assassins in this long-awaited, eagerly anticipated final installment of Elizabeth Peters's bestselling, beloved series"--Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York : William Morrow, [2017]
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9780062201362
0062201360
Characteristics: large print
xviii, 323 pages ; 24 cm
Additional Contributors: Hess, Joan - Author

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

c
catostorm
Sep 23, 2017

As much as I enjoy Joan Hess as an author, she does not have the same voice as Elizabeth Peters. Ms. Hess made a valiant effort to complete this unfinished work, but it was not the same quality as Ms. Peters' work. I enjoyed the novel, but it left me feeling a little cheated.

c
corrine1964
Sep 08, 2017

for fans of Elizabeth Peters and Amelia Peabody this book sadly disappoints. The writing is not up to par and the characters are not the same. I did not even bother finishing it.

p
pishposh9
Aug 24, 2017

Very disappointing. Ms Peters was a gifted writer with wit and intelligence. In this work, the attempt at wit is overdone and the plot meanders.

Mysterysue Aug 17, 2017

So sad to know it's her last book, really enjoyed it.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at DPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top