Completed Shelf: Recently Added

DPLsheila

 Recent Activity

d
DPLsheila added a title to their For later shelf Apr 01 2021
"Brave, witty and empowering, this graphic memoir follows Rebecca as she navigates her asexual identity and mental health in a world obsessed with sex. From school to work to relationships, this book offers an unparalleled insight into...
d
DPLsheila added a title to their For later shelf Apr 01 2021
Inspired by the culture of West Africa, a feminist fantasy debut traces the experiences of an intuitive girl who is invited to leave her discriminatory village to join the emperor's army of near-immortal women warriors.
d
DPLsheila added a title to their For later shelf Apr 01 2021
"When a teacher asks Sylvie's class what they want to be when they grow up, Sylvie is the only one without an answer. In this funny, perceptive graphic memoir, a girl who works very hard to be the perfect student, daughter, and friend must figure...
d
DPLsheila added a title to their For later shelf Apr 01 2021
When Chaya steals first the queen's jewels, then the king's prized elephant, her prison escape leads her and her friends on an adventure through the jungle.
d
DPLsheila added a title to their For later shelf Apr 01 2021
What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning YA novel about brutality and beauty, and about broken people trying to survive--perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Laura Ruby, and Meg Rosoff. To understand the truth, you have to start at the...
[]
[]
To Top